IT: Navigation mit Access Keys

Main Content

Name Achievements Position and Years
Hundeep Kaur

Postdoctoral Fellow

2018 – now

Parthasarathi Rath

Resolved the folding mechanism of OmpX into a lipid bilayer


Postdoctoral Fellow

2017 – now

Guillaume Mas

Postdoctoral Fellow

2016 – now

Stefan Bibow

Determined membrane protein and lipid dynamics



Departed to Lonza

Postdoctoral Fellow

2017 – 2019

Jean-Baptiste Hartmann World record: NMR assignments of the 42 kDa integral membrane protein BamA PhD Thesis 2018


Lichun He

Revealed that molecular chaperones recognize frustrated surfaces


Established dynamic interactions as the basis for chaperone promiscuousness


Now Professor at Chinese Academy of Sciences Wuhan

Postdoctoral Fellow

2014 – 2018

Lorenzo Sborgi

Structure determination of the inflammasome ASC filament

Reconstituted Gasdermin pore formation



Departed to CSL Behring

Postdoctoral Fellow

2013 – 2017

Leonor Morgado

Structure determination of the chaperone trigger factor dimer



Departed to Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Postdoctoral Fellow

2013 – 2017

 Björn Burmann


First complete description of structure and dynamics of a natural chaperone-client complex


Established client dynamics on chaperones Skp and SurA


Resolved regulation mechanism of α-synuclein by chaperones


Now Professor at Gothenborg University

Postdoctoral Fellow

2010 – 2017

Thomas Raschle

Determined the folding mechanism of OmpX in micelles

Departed to Creoptix, Wädenswil

Postdoctoral Fellow

2013 – 2015

Morgane Callon

Developed a method to map chaperone-client interfaces

Determined metabolic response to Shigella infection



Now postdoc at ETH Zurich

PhD Thesis 2015
Fabian Gruss

Determined the structure of the membrane protein insertase TamA


Departed to Leuven University

PhD Thesis 2015
Kornelius Zeth

Established NMR spectroscopy of BamA

Now Professor at Roskilde University

Postdoctoral Fellow


Main Content