IT: Navigation mit Access Keys

Main Content

Main Content

Graduate Teaching Program

Mit seinem Graduate Teaching Program bietet das Biozentrum Master- und PhD-Studenten eine breite Auswahl an Vorträgen zu aktuellen Themen der Molekular-, Zell- und Systembiologie. Es ermöglicht dir, deine theoretischen Kenntnisse und praktischen Fertigkeiten auszubauen.

Die interdisziplinäre Veranstaltungsreihe „Graduate Teaching Program“ wird vom Biozentrum gemeinsam mit Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern des Friedrich Miescher Instituts (FMI), des Department of Biosystems Science and Engineering (D-BSSE) der ETH Zürich, des Departements für Biomedizin (DBM) und dem Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute (SwissTPH) angeboten.

Das Programm umfasst Vorlesungszyklen in den Bereichen Infektionsbiologie, Neurowissenschaften, Wachstum und Entwicklung, Struktur und Funktion von Makromolekülen, Computational and Systems Biology, Molekularbiologie sowie Molekulare Medizin. Zyklus I «Practical and Experimental Skills»  bietet Kurse in Bildgebung, Proteomik, Genomik und Techniken der Biophysik sowie Vorlesungen in wissenschaftlicher Kommunikation und Karriereplanung.  

Kreditpunkte
Die Kreditpunkte werden nach dem ECTS-System vergeben. Master-Studierende müssen mindestens 30 Kreditpunkte, Doktoranden 18 Kreditpunkte erwerben.  Doktorierende, die sich vor dem Herbstsemester 2016 immatrikuliert haben, benötigen 12 Kreditpunkte.

Navigation mit Access Keys

Main Content

Main Content

Graduate Teaching Program

The Biozentrum offers a broad selection of lectures on current topics in molecular, cellular and systems biology at the master's and PhD level. This Graduate Teaching Program enables you to expand and broaden your theoretical knowledge and practical skills. 

The Graduate Teaching Program is organized in collaboration with scientists from the Friedrich Miescher Institute (FMI), the Department of Biosystems Science and Engineering (D-BSSE) of the ETH Zurich, the Department of Biomedicine (DBM), and the Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute (SwissTPH). 

The program includes the lecture cycles in Infection Biology, Neuroscience, Growth and Development, Structure and Function of Macromolecules, Computational and Systems Biology, Molecular Biology, Molecular Medicine. Cycle I “Practical and Experimental Skills” provides courses in imaging, proteomics, genomics and biophysical techniques and in lectures in scientific communication and career planning. 

Credit points
The program is integrated into the international credit point system. Master's students need a minimum of 30 credit points, and PhD students a minimum of 18 credit points (12 credit points for PhD Students matriculated before HS2016).